Filler

Hey, so, remember that time when I was all- maybe I’ll write here more? Heh, I do that a lot. And, right now, I have some things to write about but I’m currently pretending that I’m not dying of a cold (Mike had it first so I, naturally, declared him a giant #(^&*) so I don’t have much focus. So instead, I offer this questionnaire that I jacked from Sarah.

Do you have any strange phobias? Birds, man! Not the ones outside, flying around minding their own business, but the ones that get into the airport and your house, or if you have a bird as a pet? I cannot handle it. My mom is a bird lover and I grew up with birds n our house and NO THANK YOU.

Do you sleep with or without clothes on? Tank and unders

If you are outside, what are you most likely doing? In Feb? Trying to get back inside as fast as humanly possible.

Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band? No. It used to be Dave Mathews but not anymore. I do love a lot of music right now but no fav. I don’t think.

Do you believe in karma? Is a pigs ass pork?

Who is your celebrity crush?  Nate Russe, the lead singer of Fun. This changes a lot, and my celebrity “type” is hard to nail down.

What’s a sound you hate; sound you love?  When Nate snorts his snot into his throat. HORK.  Sound I love- Ben just started saying Wuv yew tew- and that kid is a HANDFULL OF DANGER AND ANXIETY so yes, that. OH, or, the garage door opening at the end of the day.

Choose: East Coast or West Coast? I love the west but it’s no outer banks.

What was the last book you read? It starts with food

Do you like the smell of gasoline? no, is this a “thing”

Do you have any nicknames?  Yeah, my mom and grandma call me Chrissy Tina. Mike calls me bo-bina. Nate calls me “MOM THE MEATLOAF” ( I wish I were kidding)

What was the last movie you saw? Django Unchained – and at home. god help my husband and his man crush on Will Farrell, the campaign

What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had? Oh, yall- I do my own stunts, you know that, right? I guess the worst is falling down the stairs 5 months pregnant with Ben and breaking my tail bone since it still hurts DAILY 3 years later.

What’s the last thing you purchased? Afrin, dentil floss and chicken sausage.

Can you touch your nose with your tongue? yes, so what.

Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you? does the pink frosting on my shoulder count? (nate was eating a cupcake, I’m wearing it)

What’s your favorite animal? Bulldogs

What were you doing last night at 12 AM? Snoring, presumably.

What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it? I’m sure there are many but hell if I know right this second.

What is the single best decision you have made in your life so far? Moving away with Mike, 12.5 years ago!

What’s the last song you listened to? God, the Thomas song, their 2 their 4 their 6 their 8.

What is your current desktop picture? A family picture from 2010

You accidentally eat some radioactive vegetables. They were good, and what’s even cooler is that they endow you with the super-power of your choice! What is that power? OHH! To be invisible. I think I’d love to be a fly on the wall. Though, no good could come of it. I mean, do I really want to know what they are saying? I would like to hide from the kids a times- so, yeah, invisibility.

You can re-live any point of time in your life. The time-span can only be a half-hour, though. What half-hour of your past would you like to experience again? On Saturday, I shaved my armpits with Mikes electric razor, that was a terrible decision, I’d like to NOT do that.

You just got a free plane ticket to anywhere. You have to depart right now. Where are you gonna go? Paris!

4 thoughts on “Filler

  1. Birds and squirrels are kind of in the same camp for me. Too dart-y and erratic in their movements. Most definitely not to be trusted.

Leave a Reply

