Moving on

Have you guys heard? Friday, February 1st is the last day of Style Lush, not just my last day, the last day. So sad.

I’ve been writing for Style Lush since its first day, and I’m so proud to say that I will also publish my last post on its last day. That site has become such a big part of my life. Nate was just 2 when it launched and I have found my way as a writer, mom and someone who can present herself to the world, albeit in a target heavy wardrobe, but still. I found my bearings in this new life of mine on its virtual pages and I will miss it so much.

 

The good news for you is I lose my outlet! I’ll be back here with clothes and shoes and makeup and whatever else I would have talked about there, will now live here. I hope that I’ll be around more, too. I miss it here, which isn’t new, I just tend to “write” my posts in my head while I’m falling asleep at night and then when I get up there’s no time for actual writing. I’m going to try to make more time.

If you follow me anywhere else, you know I just painted the kitchen!  And as always, there are more projects in the wings. Ones I hope to share here.

So, let’s get this party started!

Is there anything you want to ask me? Anything at all, ask away and I’ll answer it all in a post in the next few days!

7 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. And, I was there first day, will have my final post on Wednesday and will edit you on your last day, there’s something kinda cool about that. 🙂

    Love to you babe!
    xoxo

  2. I love the idea of transitioning your Lush ideas here. I think you’re a fantastic writer with fabulous ideas, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

  3. I can’t wait. Meanwhile I need a blog post telling me what shoes to wear with this dress. (in this color).
    http://s7.jcrew.com/is/image/jcrew/37408_BL6705?$pdp_fs418$

    I would like to be able to wear them to a beach wedding AND to The Blathering in Charleston. I love the wedges at Boden but none of them work with the color of the dress. I really love love those red ankle strap Toms wedges but I worry they’re going to look too casual, and yet I don’t want a fancy fancy shoe, because hi, beach wedding. Help please!

    PS I already own gold wedges, bronze cork wedge toms, and low silver wedges.

  4. I am really sad that Style Lush will be no longer, but relieved to hear that you’ll keep writing here! I’m still counting on you for good Target finds and good house ideas 🙂

  5. Im sad about Style Lush….But excited to hear that you will be posting your projects here. Your kitchen looks fantastic. I love it. oxox

Leave a Reply

