Back in the saddle

This space has been giving me fits recently. So much to share and I never take the time to do it.

Life is busy with two kids, not news I know, but it is. It is so easy to just keep putting one foot in front of the other and space out in the down time, which, let me tell you, I’ve mastered. But I miss sharing the little things. Silly things with the kids or the fun we’ve had. When I don’t write I live in a bit of a bubble. At times that’s what I need and at others it’s the opposite. Learning that I have regular old depression and anxiety and NOT just ppd (which I did, both times which made my regular depression escalate) and working with my therapists I’ve learned when it’s okay to keep to myself and when it is hurting my progress. Not that I want this space to be all about the crazy because I don’t, but at times it will be here.  It probably would have been fun/funny to write a few weeks ago when I had a med change and was totally going nuts in a way that I could laugh at, I knew what was going on but I had to be sure it wasn’t just pms..it wasnt!

So one of my resolutions for 2012 is to write more.  And to share more. I don’t want to tell you about every new house plant but I do want to share the stuff that makes me happy and I’ve stopped doing that. So there will be more about what I’m doing around the house, lots about the size of my thighs, as I SWEAR to myself this will be the year I see my pre-baby weight.  And really, I just hope to bring this blog back to what it was. It’s been a long time.

I’m working on my word and my list! And I’m hoping for a great 2012.

3 thoughts on “Back in the saddle

  1. But, but…I really LIKE house plants!

    But seriously, this is a great resolution. Sometimes, there’s nothing better than just putting something, anything, out there to make things seem even a little bit better.

Leave a Reply

