Vintage Modern

 I’ve been trying to pin-point my design style for a long, long time. I know what I like but I don’t know what it’s called. What does it mean that I want a cozy chair and an end table with rust in the same room. No clue. I’ve taken a slew of design quizzes in my life and in the past few years and until today, I’d never agreed with the result. I think what did it for me today was the description of each.

Want to know your? I found my quiz here!

Personality Quiz Results:

Your design personality is…

Modern

You like a clean look, with clean lines, and space to breathe within your home. Every piece you own needs to be special, because you don’t have a lot. Simple, clean lines, special pieces. You don’t make impulse purchases. Instead, you save your money and spend only when you feel a piece will enhance your beautiful modern environment.

 and

Vintage

You like decor that’s one of a kind. You’re a garage and thrift sale shopper who likes things with some age and patina. If you know you’re a vintage personality, you can shop in places with items that have an aged look to create rooms that feel assembled over time. You don’t go to the new modern stores and waste your time buying items that you know you’re not going to love

_______

I’m decorating for Christmas today! One of my favorite days of the year. Hope  you all had an awesome Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

