Of rocks and hard places

This week was a doozy. The kids and I have been sick and not sleeping. We are snowed in, I’m dieting which always makes me a little on edge and we have been handed some news that’s a bit out of our control. I don’t handle these things well, I like to make my own decisions not have them made for me. And it seems that doing the right thing is almost never the easy thing. But we are fine, I am fine. And I have daffodils, which, lets face it, they aren’t chocolate but they are nice.  Happy Weekend!

(creepy newspaper mache bird is staring RIGHT at you)

One thought on “Of rocks and hard places

Leave a Reply

