The ultimate goal

I just read a tweet that gave me an idea. A really big idea.

My first item on my list for this year is to run. I have a training program that I’ve followed before and it works, I like it, I know I can do it.  I just decided that I will train for more than just a 10 k. 

On November 11, 2011. I will run 11 miles. I can’t think of a cooler way to mark a great date. 11-11-11.

11 miles. I’ve never run more than 6 at one time. This is big and scary and I’ve never been this old or this out of shape but for some reason, I think I can do it.

Anyone want to join me?

9 thoughts on “The ultimate goal

  1. That is so awesome. I love the idea… I hate to run, however. I’m hoping as I shed some of myself that this will change. GO YOU!!! You will rock it, I’m sure of it.

  2. Word…I can handle that (i think). I’m starting my new stuff this week, my diet and exercise plan. Not looking forward to it, but I REFUSE to buy my clothes another size up. Grrrr!

Leave a Reply

