Feeling the magic

I’m so full of it! Full. Of it. I can’t remember when I’ve been this excited for Christmas, surely it was when I was a kid. Or maybe the year we flew to Disney World on Christmas day. I’m not sure, but I am sure that this year is great.

This week is going to be so fun. Everything I have to do this week is all about prep, meal planning and shopping for food, I do have one last thing to buy and Nate suddenly wants to see Santa so we will brave the mall first thing tomorrow morning. But I’m telling you, I feel like a kid!  I don’t even care gifts for myself. I only care about the light in Nate’s eyes and the excitement every night before bed when we take another link off his chain and count out the remaining days.

I miss sleeping in and all sorts of other things about my life before these kids but none of it was as fun, as exciting, as magical as being a Mom on Christmas. There is something about holding my baby in front of a lit tree while listening to Christmas music that brings tears to my eyes. It is the most wonderful time of the year.

Are you ready, what’s your week looking like?

4 thoughts on “Feeling the magic

  1. I completely agree with you, having Aidan here brings a whole new amazing dimension to Christmas. He met Santa last night and was SO excited. And seeing his face light up at the tree, the lights, the presents… it’s so wonderful.

    Have a wonderful holiday!

  2. YAY! Glad you’re feeling the spirit!

    Nothing on the docket this week, except lots of cooking (grandma’s brisket recipe and scalloped potatoes and Brussles sprouts with bacon and blue cheese, yeah!)

    Chris and I are spending the holiday alone, just the two of us, which makes me a little bit sad, but I guess we better relish the alone time before we’re never alone again, eh?

  3. Ditto!! Im so excited for the girls and just hanging out with the family. Landyn is beside herself and Gracie is just soaking it up.

  4. This year really WAS magical. I hope that it was for you and your family as well… sounds like you had a good start to it all. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

