Knock it off

This past week was much better so I got to work on the kids playroom. A room that has been in my head for years, finally coming to fruition. It’s been a load of work getting what was in the space out and the new in. The storage room looks like a bomb went off and at such a bad time since we are having a new furnace, air conditioner and humidifier installed next week. I’ve got to have it all cleaned out in time, but this isn’t about that, it’s about the play room.

I painted one wall in chalkboard paint, covered another in maps and have a slew of other diy stuff going on for both decor and function. I made a Pottery Barn Kids clip ruler knock off and for a fraction of the cost. My 2 were $4 total, PBK, $49 each.

Not identical but the same idea. I will hang the kids art work from the clips. I picked up the ruler shelvs at a junk shop for $1.50 each and got a bag of clothes pins for $0.98. I’m pretty happy with how they turned out. The room isn’t done just yet but I am hoping to get it done by Tuesday night, in time for our thanksgiving guests arrive for the rest of the week. Nate would love to show his cousins this room, it’s all he’s been talking about. Well, that and that Santa can use our bathroom if he wants because he has a penis. Boys, wow.

7 thoughts on “Knock it off

  1. This looks fantastic! I think I need to borrow the clothespin idea for Madeline’s room. Did you just hot glue, or did you attach otherwise?

    I LOVE the comment about Santa. I don’t know if it’s just boys, though, because ALL I hear about some days are “peanuts” and “chinas.” So, yeah. Good times!

    Happy Thanksgiving week!

Leave a Reply

