Wow, that was a long trip!

I’m here!  Wait, of course you know I’m here but what I mean is I’m not home, I’m HERE, here being Cape Hatteras North Carolina. Dudes, it took 4-evr to get here, too. We flew from Columbus to DC and then to Raleigh where we then drove all the way to Frisco NC which was a good 5 hour road trip. It’s just me and Ben, we left the big boys at home so we could bond over margaritas, well, that sounds wrong but it’s mostly true. The other two have big plans for football and arcades so I don’t feel that guilty. We are here for a wedding and it is amazing . It’s been a while since I’ve been to the beach,I grew up in the Puget Sound area of Washington and I realize now after living in Ohio for 4 years that land locked is a hard thing for me. I miss the salty air and where you just gaze out over water until it meets the sky.

So, I’m thrilled to be here!  I’m thrilled to have this time with my little bird, just the two of us. I’m more than excited to see my friend get married on Saturday and it’s just a bonus that it’s here and that so many of my other friends are too.

Here is FAR though. Oh, my goodness. It is far.

Oh, and ps- the dress? It fits.

Leave a Reply

