Bright Spots

A list of things that currently make me happy.

  • Crystal Light Fitness water
  • Baby feet
  • My bed
  • Lily Padz
  • Ben’s swing
  • Toddler sized boxer briefs
  • A cozy coupe
  • Strawberries
  • Two boys in one bathtub
  • In-laws who visit
  • A friend who lets me be myself and is there for me during times of change.
  • My husband. Always.
  • The yellow walls in Ben’s room.
  • The owls in Nate’s.
  • A Mom that’s calling again.
  • Finding the confidence to go on everyday, even when I don’t have a clue what I’m doing.
  • Turning off the TV to spend better time with my boys.
  • A house filled with monster growls and stomping feet and screams of joy.
  • Flowers from my yard on the kitchen table.
  • A purse big enough for everything that isn’t a diaper bag.
  • A weekly date with the babysitter so I can get things done or just take a nap.
  • Dinners on the deck
  • Sewing
One thought on “Bright Spots

Leave a Reply

