On life with two

I am absolutely loving this new little person. I knew I would but what I didn’t expect is that I would love Nate that much more. Seeing him in his new role of big brother is so fun. He is completely in love with Ben.

 

I am busy and tired but overall I think I’m doing well. I’ve not felt overwhelmed or like I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. There are plenty of times I have to skip a nap time story or Nate has to wait longer than he would like for something but  it’s been a really smooth transition.  We get out of the house a few times per week (and yes, it takes forever to get out ) I’ve had to pull over and nurse the boy in a parking lot and scratch full days due to Ben wanting to eat for hours on end. I am napping almost daily since a good night of sleep is 4 hours but this time I’m coping with the tired much better. I know that if we stay in our bed too long the day is a wash but if I make my list and get moving first thing it’s a better day.  A day that includes me brushing my teeth and getting a shower, and that alone makes a difference.

I owe you the birth story and it’s coming soon.  The nursery is done so a post on that is coming up, too.  I have so much to share with you and I hope that I can find the time to post more, I feel like there are lots of holes in my story now.  I really want to write more an am trying to make that more of a priority. You know outside of the 1000 others.

3 thoughts on “On life with two

  1. That picture is awesomely cute! And don’t feel pressured to post words if you don’t have time…pictures will keep us satisfied for a good long while 🙂

  2. Those two boys are heartbreakingly cute. I love hearing updates but really – with two boys that cute I have no problem knowing where you are if not online! 🙂

Leave a Reply

