Thankful: In Laws

This morning we said goodbye to Grandma and Grandpa after a wonderful long weekend together.   We were able to cram a lot into 3 days and still have plenty of time to relax.

Today I am grateful for my In Laws.  They come to visit us often despite the distance.  They come ready to love and play with their grandson, ready to cook us dinner and let us sit down.  They are a gift. 

My adult life isn’t what I imagined in terms of active family members.  Having Mikes family has helped me in so many ways.  I know this often, I seldom say so.  Today I want it known.  Today I say out loud that I love them all.  

I’m going to post a lot of this during the month of November.  Please play along in the comments if you’d like to share what you’re thankful for today.

4 thoughts on “Thankful: In Laws

  1. I love this idea of posting the many things you are thankful for! I have great in-laws too, who luckily live 20 minutes away. And I’m thankful for them, too.

  2. Great idea…

    I am so very, very thankful that the high school football season is OVER in our town. I feel sad for the boys, of course, but it’s so nice to have DH home in the evenings again (he coached).

    Your inlaws sound great. 🙂

  3. 🙂
    I’m thankful to have you guys even though you are so far away. I still shudder when I think that we could have lost Michael 20 years ago. I’m so happy he’s here and with you.

  4. I am very thankful for my friends. My family lives in another country and my life would be horrible without the lovely, wonderful, caring and thoughtful people I am very lucky to call my friends. YOU are included! xo

    PS. Am copying your idea and doing the same on my blog.

Leave a Reply

