Back at it

Here’s the short version of this story.  I got bored and we went shopping!  The End. 

So, its been really muggy here for the past several days and our AC flipped us the bird on Saturday afternoon.  We are hot, really hot and also, sweaty.  We are waiting until next spring to replace it since the temps are to move into more bearable fall like numbers in the next few days, also it cost like $ xx,ooo.oo to replace it all so, duh, we are waiting. 

Yesterday I took my hot flushed self and kid out of the house so we didnt dehydrate  before noon and guess where we ended up?  GUESS!  Of course, Target and HELLO, one with Starbucks.  Case really, whats better than plain old sweating? Sweating with a pumpkin spice latte, thats what!  HA! (eww.)

Gosh, I have no idea where I was going with this.  We were hot, we went to target (3 times in one day- returns were involved) and got some stuff to work on the office so I had something to do other than watch TV when he napped.  Except he totally DIDNT nap since he was too busy yelling “MAMA!  ITS TOO FING HOT TO SLEEP!”  Poor kid.   So, whatever.   I got some curtains and some paper to line the back of the bookcase in the den.  Except the paper was totally being a diva and didnt want to go into the bookcase, she was all, I’m MAUVE from the 80’s and your bookcase is a smelly old pipe smoking man and we totally don’t like each other.  And so Henry( the bookcase) and that bitch Mauve broke up right then.  And the bookcase is now nice and clean since I took it all apart to paper it, but in the end it looks the same.  So, onward with the paper hunt.  Mauve got her’s though, she’s in the basement sweating- because it’s even hot down there.

The curtains are fantastic and after getting the paper wrong (i thought it was grey and cream stripes, Mauve didnt appear until I put it in the room) I have a better idea of what I want.   Though I don’t know if I will find it.  But hey, all the better excuse to use someone elses air conditioned store!

 before

Day Labor

Slacker!

The Help

 close up

4 thoughts on “Back at it

  1. Pretty! Love the new curtains. Sorry about Henry & Maude’s breakup; sounds like she was uppity though and it was for the best. 🙂

    Also, may I come over and give Nate a big squeeze? Adorable!

    You sound fabulous. Am so happy about this! xoxo

  2. Looking nice! 🙂 I’m sorry about the bookcase giving you trouble though. 😦

    And I feel you on the a/c thing. Ours comes and goes, and we haven’t had the money to get it looked at (we think we have a torn duct though). And if there’s one thing you don’t want to be without in Florida at any time of year except January, it’s an a/c.

  3. Target was my friend during the summer. We went at least once a week (and Costco once a week). The air conditioned shopping was a blast!

    I love the pictures of your little helper!

Leave a Reply

