I need a Vacation

Everyone says that, right?  You need a vacation from your vacation.  Well, that’s never been more true.  It was long and wonderful and we really did not want to come home.  At all.  I was ready for my home back but as always, I wanted it to be in the middle of Washington, not Ohio.   

The flight there was a breeze.  Nathan was in a great mood and we were armed with a bag of tricks and before we knew it we were there.  The flight home, well that’s a can of worms I don’t care to open.  I’ll let you do the math.  2 Molars+11pm departure=.

We were able to see everyone, have some downtime and a full on family trip with Mike’s family at the Beach.  It was all so great. I can’t really describe what it is like to be surrounded by people you love, like, all of them, when your so very used to being alone.  It is overwhelming.  It’s something that needs to happen more often. 

Now that we are home we are trying to adjust to the time change and dealing with very, very frequent meltdowns with The Teether (seriously, he’s loosing his voice from all of the crying) if you were following on Twitter we are now going through the reverse, staying up too late and sleeping in.  It will probably take a full week to get back on track.   We also have a friend visiting this weekend.  So, I am extending my hiatus a little.   I’ll be back in full swing next week.  Until then there are lots of photos on Flickr.

One thought on “I need a Vacation

Leave a Reply

