Pizza Night

Mike and I like to eat pizza on Fridays.  Like, every Friday.  It’s something we started in NC when we had several amazing places to choose from.  There is just something about pizza that makes it feel like the weekend has arrived.  Sometimes we have it delivered but I usually make it (less fat and indigestion!) so I’m always on the lookout for a new recipe.   This past Friday I baked this one.   It’s so good.  You’re welcome!

4 links al fresco Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage, sliced into small pieces
1 9 inch ready-to-serve pizza crusts
¼ cup Sundried tomatoes packed in oil
1 medium Vidalia Onion
1 tbsp sugar
1 cup Mozzarella cheese, shredded
2 tbsp Olive oil
1/2 cup Tomato sauce 

Slice into small pieces and set aside.
Pre-heat oven to 475 degrees.
Spread sauce on pizza crust and sprinkle with cheese.
Place sundried tomato pieces and sausage pieces evenly throughout pizza
Slice onion and cook in olive oil over medium heat
Once onion becomes limp, add sugar and sauté for 5 minutes.
Remove onions and add to top of pizza.
Bake pizza for 20 minutes or until cheese is melted and crust is browned.

*swiped  from Al Fresco’s website

2 thoughts on “Pizza Night

  1. Thank you! I’ve been wondering what else I could use that chicken sausage in. I bought it at Sam’s Club, so I had to buy quite a bit.

  2. We do Papa Murphy’s pizza – take n’ bake style! And it is an almost every Friday thing here too! But, I used to love making my own pizza… Maybe once AJU5 gets a little older and can help!

Leave a Reply

