Just in time

I learned to sew on Saturday!  It was a great class, just two of us and the teacher for great one on one time.  I learned all about my machine and had so much fun. 

Now I have two new projects to add to my list.  Baby blankets!  Two of my sisters are expecting!  TWO- at the same time!  They are due just weeks apart.   They both announced the news yesterday, imagine my Dad.  I had to call and say “Happy Fathers Day, I’m NOT pregnant!!”  I mean, there are four of us so I guess it was bound to happen but I am so excited!   I hope they want some wonky stitching from their Aunt Christina cause its coming!

5 thoughts on “Just in time

  1. I like to sew, but I don’t have a machine! I think it is what I want for my birthday. As for wonky seems – most can be hidden with some pressing and then “quilting” to hold that in place!

  2. Where are you taking the class? I really want to take one but I have NO CLUE where to go for one. I pretty much know the “basics” I’ve made a few VERY simple dresses for Jillian but I would LOVE to learn out to make something from a pattern, they just confuse the heck out of me!

Leave a Reply

