Inspiration Overload

I don’t even know where to start this post!  So much is going on in my head right now I can hardly keep it straight. 

I’ve signed up for a sewing class, ordered a patter for a dress, found two amazing school chairs and a set of 6 “Dick & Jane” books! 

 Thrifted School Chairs

 Dick & Jane books

 I have ideas for the play room, for a new build in the unfinished part of the basement for an office/creative area just for me(which I’m pretty sure is totally impossible).  I’m already thinking about how Nate’s room, which I am so in love with, will transition with a real bed and a dresser.  Than I start thinking about how to arrange the baby stuff in what is now our guest room- (no, no baby news- just my crazy thought process) then I start looking on-line for fabric so I can sew everything for both of these rooms.  And seriously, it goes on and on and on.  This happens a lot and I love when it does.  The thing is there is a new (top secret) project that is also taking up a lot of real estate in my head.  A LOT.  So I’m on overdrive which totally paralyzes me.   I’m getting the research done for TSP but it’s too soon to do any real work and I want to do it all, right now!  AHHHHHHH!  I want to sew, write,  organize and shop.  Today.  Sadly, it cant happen today.

Do you get this way?  Get so many ideas and so many projects on paper that you don’t know where to start?  Or so many that are for “later” and it makes you crazy that you cant do them now?     I’m both!

4 thoughts on “Inspiration Overload

  1. Alice has that same set of books! Of course you know we have the little D&J theme in her room. They are so cute. And still really good for early reading! 🙂

  2. Have you ever sewed before? With the exception of middle school home-ec where I made what we will loosely call a “pillow,” I’ve never. But I really want to. Not really sure when I am going to have time to learn but since I seem to be about a year behind you, I figure my time will come 🙂

    Keep me updated — I am very excited for your sewing adventures!!

  3. I get the same way as you – except I’m not a list maker (on paper or my head) so it took forever for me to write some of these projects down. I actually have a project book with inspiration photos and drawings (to help me remember). I love my project book, I think you need one! By the way, I love love love AMY BUTLER patterns!!

  4. yes, i’m the same way! i usually let things swirl around in my head until finally one day i say “duh, write it all down!” because i’m really a list kind of girl. but i think the creative juices keep everything up there in my head…when the ideas should be flowing down to my hand so i can make the list!!

    any good fabric websites you’d recommend? the fabric stores where i live are kind of sad when it comes to selection…

Leave a Reply

