Bumps & Bruises

We had a terrific family weekend.  Perfect!  Hot weather, tons of fun, tons of food, tons of wine.  Zero restraint, zero exercise. 

Last week I was busy with my insane to do list (which I completed) and even though I had promised myself that I would keep my regular workout schedule I didn’t.  I didn’t at all.  I worked out on Monday and then fell face first off the wagon.  I was busy and active but as soon as I stop working out I trade in my carrots for baked chips and my sugar free Popsicle for ice cream. 

It’s been a week and a day and we have a full on code red state of emergency.  Code red = jowls and muffin top.   Well, the whole muffin really, lets not leave my ass out of this equation.  

I know you have all heard this before but when I write it here I feel more accountable.  I wore some cute stuff this weekend and didn’t take pictures for my flickr set, A Mom’s Closet because I knew you would be able to tell I’ve put on a few.    I went grocery shopping this morning and (for the millionth time) bought all the right foods and have my workouts on the calender.   I hope I can undo the week in one week.  We’ll see, I’ve got some serious work to do and with the pool opening this weekend I picked a really stupid time to strap on the feed bag.

3 thoughts on “Bumps & Bruises

  1. you got this mama!!! you can do it! i’ve been struggling in my weight loss journey lately so just know you ain’t alone 🙂

  2. POOL!! Now there’s motivation for ANYONE 🙂 I can’t wait for Mr. N and his pool pictures, FYI.

    I’ll be right there with you soon — I figure I’ll have about 40 lbs to get off 🙂

  3. Oh, that’s the terrible catch-22 of summer, isn’t it? All these good times and delicious food at barbeques & such… and less clothing. Oh, the irony.

    I’m sure you still look fabulous, but I’m cheering you on anyway!

Leave a Reply

