No one cares what you ate for lunch

I saw a blogging idea book recently and I have to admit.  It has me looking at my topics lately.    Because I agree, no one cares about that sort of thing.  And yet,  I am here to tell you about these brownies I baked today.  With a (wait for it)  layer of York peppermint patties.  Oh, you heard me.  A stick of butter, a cup of chocolate chips, a cup of sugar and CANDY!  I mean get out, right? 

Anyway.   I am lacking inspiration at the moment.  After a terrific (although PMS raging) family weekend I am finding the week looking at tad long, and boring.   I need a project that is fun.  Not just one that needs doing.  *shakes fist at Peter Walsh* *hell- the 30 day shred, too*-   I need to pick up the new lights for the dining room and hall but that isn’t sounding fun.  Looking at them installed will be fun but going to the big orange home store and putting them in is  ehh, blah.    I want to garden but our nursery’s aren’t stocked yet.  Still full of pansies and mulch, nothing for summer which makes since since snow is in the forecast for Wednesday.  Sersly, again!   Snow.  Oh well.

Sometimes this is so easy and everything is just in place.  And just when I think I’ve got it and haven’t been bored in ages it hits.  I get bored.  I don’t know what to write about or what to do to have fun.  It’s so easy to keep the kid happy.  We have a membership to everything this city has to offer but I know that I have to do things for me in addition.  I’m not sure what I will come up with to enjoy myself this week but I hope it is something.   Something other than baking myself a new pair of thighs.

5 thoughts on “No one cares what you ate for lunch

  1. Eh, sometimes bad topics happen. I, for one, love hearing about food, recipes, etc. So feel free to talk about your lunch or those delectable brownies. 🙂
    I’m sorry about the snow. I know you’ve been enjoying your little bit of spring. 😦

  2. “baking myself a new pair of thighs…”

    I LOVE THIS.

    And I have a topic for you: THAT RECIPE! Honestly, it sounds like new thighs are worth it for the combo of brownie and peppermint patty. Share, share! I love new recipes!

  3. Dude… I seriously know how you feel. It doesn’t seem to matter what I have to get done, I am bored bored bored!! I’m also suffering with horrible allergies – so that could be contributing to my lack of desire to even get dressed in the morning. bah

    Snow sucks, especially in April – I’m not going to tell you the weather here because it’s not nice. Let’s just say that I woke up this morning and it was 68. Alright, I have to go back to my new job that is completely overwhelming me, making me lose sleep at night and taking all of the fun out of working for a living.

  4. i, for one, LOVE hearing about good brownies! and it’s always good to know that i’m not the only person in the between-season rut right now…i’m restless but also find myself without a whole lot of energy. i’m pretty sure that a couple months on a beach somewhere with an umbrella-d drink in my hand would take care of things, but alas, i don’t think that’s in the cards for me.

    in the meantime, feel free to tell us what you had for lunch…as long as it involves brownies for dessert!!

Leave a Reply

