ABC’s of Me

This is a good Friday activity.  Here are some more random facts about yours truly. 

A is for age:  argh- 31.  Not that its really old but I’m struggling to find that balance between youth and maturity.  Can I wear a sweater dress with leggings at this age?  How about a headband, or navy polish?  I do wear the Navy polish, even though I’m not sure.

B is for burger of choice:  This is a tie for a Whopper with cheese at Burger King OR the Sourdough Jack at Jack n’ the Box.  We don’t have Jack where I live now.  That being said we eat fast food about 3 or 4 times per year.  (pregnancy excluded!!!)

C is for the car I drive:  We drive very modest cars.  Both Saturn’s, mine is a Vue.

D is for your dog’s name:  Bruno is his paper name but he has 1000 nick names.   Coke’s is probably what we call him the most. 

E is for essential item you use every day:  Contacts/ Glasses.  There are many I could list here but I cant walk across the hall without vision correction.

F is for favorite TV show at the moment:  Brothers & Sisters!  Love it- but why are Calista Flockharts teeth grey?

G is for favorite game: I H8TE Games!  Board games, card games, any damn game.  NO thanks, I will be much happier next to the snack table.

  H is for home state: Washington (State) (redundant?  Maybe but people always ask, DC?) 

I is for instruments you play: the flute- I don’t know if I could still read music though.  I played grades 5-12.  Haven’t touched it since.

J is for favorite juice: I don’t drink juice.  Most of them have too much acid for my sensitive belly.

K is for whose bum you’d like to kick:  Hmm,  it was Nate’s but he gave in and went to sleep.  So, I’m good.

L is for last restaurant at which you ate: Max & Erma’s- sort of a Midwest verison of Chili’s.

M is for your favorite Muppet:  OHH!  Beaker!  I love Beaker.

N is for number of piercings: Three in my left ear (though I only use one) one in my right and my bellybutton was, I took that out about 9 years ago.  Even still, pregnancy did a number on it! 

O is for overnight hospital stays: Just 1- when I had Nate and for just one night.  They didn’t feed me or give me any pain med’s so I packed up and went home.  Props to OSU medical center- jerks!

P is for people you were with today: Mike and Nathan- same as most days.

Q is for what you do with your quiet time: Go blind in front of this computer! Reading, catching up on with TiVo, and most recently trying to knit.

R is for biggest regret: I know but I’m not telling. 

S is for status:  Gittery with a headache  I had a coke zero this morning and then a grande eggnog latte a few hours later.  Too much caffeine.

T is for time you woke up today:  gah- 4:50am : read previous comment regarding caffeine.

U is for what you consider unique about yourself:  I can remember what I wore to an event 10 years ago, what I weighed and probably even what you wore.  Get a new shirt, paint a room, chip your toenail polish, I will notice.  I think this space in my brain is the equivalent to where a guy keeps his sports trivia.

V is for vegetable you love: Grilled corn on the cob! 

W is for worst habit: Self Doubt.

X is for x-rays you’ve had: Right wrist, left ankle.  Arm was broken, ankle was not.

Y is for yummy food you ate today: Honestly, nothing yet.

Z is for zodiac: Cancer and I am such a Cancer!  Also, I read my horoscope every day and have since middle school.

3 thoughts on “ABC’s of Me

  1. fun list! i’m from washington (state), too, and i could never figure out why everyone always immediately thought it was DC. weird.

    in my mind, if i was from washington dc, i would say “washington dc”. i guess i’m just too logical that way!

Leave a Reply

