30 Day Shred: Day One

I made it!  It wasn’t nearly as ruff as I anticipated.  I did the easiest version of Level 1 and it was pretty good.  As I mentioned it’s just a 20 minute workout, it moves really quickly so by the time you’re really struggling you move on.  I didn’t break much of a sweat but I did feel some muscle fatigue, when it was over I hopped on the treadmill for a 30 minute walk.    Even though it wasn’t super hard I do expect this will work for me and I will see changes in my body quickly.  I am sure that as I up the difficulty over the next few weeks my ass will end up being handed to me as there are 2 versions of 3 workouts.  I am looking forward to it, and so very relieved that the first day didn’t leave me for dead!

6 thoughts on “30 Day Shred: Day One

  1. OMG, I am LOL at Carrie’s response. Hee!

    You go Christina! If you are all rock hard in a month, I may (MAY) try this. Can I find 30 minutes? That is the question…

  2. Can you do the butt kicks?? I can’t. My legs don’t go up and back they kind of sway out to the sides. Jillian would not be happy about this….

    Glad you survived, too!!

    OOOOO We should do before and after pictures!!

  3. Want to hear something creepy? You and I started the 30DS on the SAME DAY. And I had thes ame reaction – not NEARLY as horrible as I thought it was going to be… maybe we should go up a level?

    And to Lizzy – the only way I do the butt kicks and actually kick my butt is to use a form that is certainly not going to be approved by Jillian.

Leave a Reply

