Check yourself (myself)

I wanted to pop in and issue a blanket apology for being such a damn brat.  All around me I have people going through so much more than weaning and watching a healthy child thrive.  I don’t want to be mean or come across seeming like my little world is the only one I am concerned with.  People I care about are loosing babies, coping with PPD, struggling with ailing parents,  working their way through school while raising a family, who are affected by hurricanes and all kinds of other real  issues.   And they aren’t whining about it, they are dusting off, dealing and moving on.  I need to do the same.

This pity party stops here.   I have a good life, a healthy family and I need to spend more time counting my blessings than bitching about them.

5 thoughts on “Check yourself (myself)

  1. don’t be so hard on yourself! it always makes you feel like crap when you think of others who are worse off. the grass is always greener, my friend. that’s what blogs are for…to vent, to reflect, and just express your feelings. so don’t apologize or offer retractions.

    btw, i know i can’t really to relate to your life as a mom nor can i give any useful advice, but i have been reading and i enjoy your insights. keep it up!

  2. You’re not whining; you’re HUMAN. Adversity is relative. And, long story short, it’s your damn blog and you can write whatever the hell you want to. 🙂

  3. I’m with Frema… if you can’t bitch to your girlfriends… what has your life become? So write whatever you want, bitch – whine – moan – complain… it makes you feel better and then you move on. Meanwhile, I’m sick with the flu and have lost 5 pounds so far! YESSSS I love the flu diet!

  4. Oooh Melodie…I need that flu thing!

    Christina…you are def not a brat. We’re all here to support you no matter what you talk/bitch about. That’s what makes you, well, YOU. MY #1.

    xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

