Please sir, can I have some more?

I stopped posting recipes a long time ago, they take too long and you never know if anyone is really interested.  This is just too good not to share.

My normal guacamole is really good* my mom taught me what goes in it and I love it so it’s what I always make.  I found a recipe for some a few years ago and just tried it this past weekend, it was so good you could eat it for dinner. I hate that I waited so long to try something new!  If you like mango and avocado,  you have to try this.  I promise you will love it. Nathan did, and if an 11 month old will eat it and ask for more, so will you.

 

Mango Guacamole

2 ripe avocados, pitted, pealed and cut into 1/2 inch pieces

1 mango, peeled, pitted and cut into 1/4 inch pieces

2 garlic cloves, minced

1/4 cup packed chopped fresh cilantro leaves

1/4  cup fresh lime juice (about 2 limes)

1 serrano chile, minced (ribs and seeds removed for less heat- these are very mild)

coarse salt

In a medium bowl, combine avocados, mango, garlic, cilantro, lime juice, and serrano chile; season with 1/2 teaspoon salt.  Fold gently, leaving texture chunky.

We ate this with blue corn chips- Garden of Eatin’ are my favorite.

*if you want that list of ingredients let me know

2 thoughts on “Please sir, can I have some more?

  1. Pssst…. We did the first birthday thing and we survived!!! Check out my blog, I posted a photo update.
    I’m also planning on trying your recipe. I liked avocado but it isn’t something I can just eat by itself, and your recipe sounds like a good remedy for it. Thanks for posting it!

Leave a Reply

