Big Boy

We had the 9 month check up today and things are still going well. We got a referral for a pediatric Ophthalmologist for the lazy eye and he has an apt on the 25th of July.  I’m not worried about it, well just see what the Dr says and go with whatever he suggests.  Though I imagine getting a 9 month old to keep an eye patch on could be a challenge.

He weighed in at 20 lbs 13 oz and is 27 3/4 inches long .  Putting him in the 50th percentile for weight and 30th for height, which is an improvement coming out of the 5th!!  His head is still in the 95th, NO surprise there!  You put the kid in a stroller and he looks like a rolling head, a cute rolling head, but still.  He is where he should be with development, clapping, creeping and pulling up to stand.  We got the okay to introduce wheat, meats and dairy (excluding milk) I am excited about that, I love to give him new things and he typically loves to eat them.   His next check up is October 6th.  His first birthday.

Now I’m starting to freak out.  My baby is growing up too fast.  It comes and goes but when I made that apt today I got a little choked up.  One year old?  Fastest year of my life.  Funny considering I’ve been awake for most of it.

6 thoughts on “Big Boy

  1. I can’t believe how much Nathan looks like you!

    Kara will be seven months next week, and it’s blowing my mind. That age sounds so old! I can’t imagine what she’ll be like at a year.

Leave a Reply

