My way or the Highway. Oh look, your on-ramp!

Michelle at Lede me On tagged me for this meme.  ( how do you say that?  Meme.. is it Me Me or like you got hit by a car, maimed?  I donno)

The Rules:

  • Link the person who tagged you
  • Mention the rules on your blog
  • Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
  • Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them
  • Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

Okay y’all.  You know a lot about me so I’m trying to make these new.  I cant promise they will be interesting, here are my 6.

  1. I cannot go to bed before I clean up the entire house.  From closing the TV cabinet, fluffing couch pillows, put toys away, wipe down kitchen counters.  Everything has to be in its place.  Oddly, this does not apply to my bedroom.  I always have a heap of magazines, books, cookbooks pens, hair rubber bands, on my side of the bed.  I cant sleep if the house is a mess but my room , WHERE I am sleeping?  I don’t get it either.
  2. I want the shower curtains closed.  I do not want to see the tub or the 18 bottles or bars of soap.  I have closed the curtain after Mike showers every day (sometimes twice) for YEARS. 
  3. There are shows that I will not watch with Mike,  I will not watch them if there is a chance he will walk into the room.  Greys, Lost, Lipstick Jungle.. He cannot keep his mouth shut.  He asks questions, pokes fun, comments on how he will grow a  uterus if forced to watch this…. etc.  I TiVo the stuff I love and save it for later.  I want to watch it in peace, where I hear every word and can rewind and watch it 3 times if I want without being bugged. This is usually during nap time.
  4. a. When I get a new magazine I don’t read it my first time though.  I look at every page and remove all of the subscription sheets (I already subscribe, don’t you know that- could we cut back on theses insets?) and just browse it, the second time I pick it up, I will read it from cover to cover.  If I don’t have time for that, I wont pick it up.  I want to read the entire thing, in that second sitting.  b. I shop this way too, go through the store one time to get a feel, then I start at the beginning and choose items.  (exception is grocery shopping and Target- I’m there enough I know what they have and where it is at)
  5. I love Windex.  I clean my kitchen table, front of the dishwasher, stove and outdoor table at least one time per day.  The kitchen table as many as 3, after each meal.  Maybe I love clean glass, not the Windex?  I just got some microfiber cleaning cloths to try and cut back. 
  6. I do almost everything in order, my order.  In the shower, Shampoo, Conditioner,shave, wash body, wash face, rinse hair, out, dry, turban hair, lotion face, eye cream, deodorant, body lotion, then makeup- then hair, then dress.  All in the exact same order every time.   I clean house in an order, load the dishes in an order, make my grocery list in the order of the store layout, it’s just how my head works.  I need ORDER!

I am aware that I probably seem even more nuts having shared.  Oh well.

I tag: 

1.  Mel –Siren5

2.  Lizzy- Rice Rice Baby

3.  Catina Jane-AlohaJane

4.  Amy-A Mom annonoymous

5.  Hanna-Skiplovey

6.  Sarah-The Anvil Tree

 

8 thoughts on “My way or the Highway. Oh look, your on-ramp!

  1. This is great! I love this getting-to-know-you stuff. I’m with you on number 6. My dad has listed everything on his shopping list and picked it up in the store in the same order since I was a kid. He bags his groceries himself because the ladies never get it right, and he’s meticulous. When I read your number 6 that’s what popped in my head!
    I hope you and Nate and the hubby have a great weekend.

  2. Thanks for thinking of me! And, um, I’ll just copy yours. Besides the TV thing because I just tell my DH to shut up and go away and then make fun of him and his special shoes that he can only wear on special grass (golf shoes) and how he matches them to his outfit every time he plays – which is about 3-4 times a week. He turns all red and leaves me alone.
    I’ll participate but now I need time to think of some things that you didn’t list. I’m totally and order person too – everything I do, especially for myself, has an order. It’s reflected in my children because they correct grandparents and others who don’t do things for them in the order I do – ooops!!!!

  3. Oh my gosh, I am right there with you on #6. The laundry is the worst for me – I have to fold everything a certain way and put it away in the exact same order. It was excruciating for me after my c-section to have to have help with the laundry. Actually, even then I wouldn’t let anyone help me put it away. I would slowly kneel down to reach the low drawers. My mom yelled at me when she saw me do it. Nothing like a little healthy OCD.

  4. Wow will you come over to clean my house?

    Hmm wracking my brain to think of unspectacular things about me. I think I’ve done this one but what the hay, I’ve probably got a few more unspectacular things going on. Maybe if I get to a hundred I can do one of those 100 things about me, without really trying (all that hard).

  5. Pingback: I’m “it” « Rockin’ the Suburbs

Leave a Reply

