Blog-a-versary!

One year ago today I started forcing my life upon you all.  I cant believe its been a year already and I cant believe how much my life has changed in such a short time.

When Dad suggested I start writing on-line I cringed a little.  I wasn’t sure how to do this, how do you choose what to share, what to keep private and how do you write in a way that is interesting.  What if it just stinks and no one reads it?  I threw all of that aside and did it anyway, after all, Dad is never wrong.   After a while I was sure I wasn’t any good at it, all I did was complain about being sick and fat (I began writing at 10 weeks pregnant) but eventually I started to like writing.  Even if no one was reading it, I was enjoying it and knew that one day I would like to read about this experience.  Now its even more of a mess with this who am I now business but here I am, still hanging in there.  I never expected that I would become a part of an on-line community.  I have made several friends, some of whom I converse with more than my “real life” friends.  In one year’s time this little blog has become a pretty big part of my life. 

Amy at A Mom Anonymous tagged me on Friday to do a list of 7 random facts.  I have been wracking my brain trying to come up with new things but after writing for a year and doing this, and this.. I can’t come up with much else.  It’s either already been said or is something I choose to keep to myself. All I had was uninteresting things like, whats in my Tivo, that I subscribe to 7 magazines, I have a birthmark.. nothing at all fun or exciting. So, Amy I am very sorry to break this chain but I have an alternate proposal.  How about you all ask me questions.   About anything you want to know about me, as long as it’s not rude (remember my Dad and In-Laws read me) I will answer it!  Either ask it in the comments or you can e-mail it to me,  clpennell3@yahoo.com

Ask away!!

Answers will be posted tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “Blog-a-versary!

  1. I am so glad you took my advice. I must confess that I have learned slot about you that I never knew over the year. You and mike make me very proud. Nathan is one lucky kid!

    Hm, a question. Have you decided how long you will be a stay-at-home mom?

    Love dad

  2. I’m so glad you started writing. I remember, when you had Nathan, how glad I was that you wrote about it. I was still a month or so away, but it was so reassuring to read about someone else’s birth experience!

    My question: if you were stranded on a desert island and could only have four things with you, what would they be? (And yes, we all know you’d take Nathan. BUT YOU CAN’T CHOOSE HIM.) 🙂

  3. I think it is SOOO sweet that your dad suggested that you write and that he’s actually reading it! Way to go, Dad!
    Hmm…Let’s see…
    Awww, darn, I can’t think of a good question right now!
    But anyway, I’m so glad you write and I love getting a glimpse into the life of another mom, especially one who has a child the same age as mine!

  4. How long were you and Mike married before you got pregnant with Nathan?

    Did you have any alternate names besides Nathan? Just in case he came out and didn’t look like a Nathan 😉

    xoxox

  5. Awwww, I’m sorry that you don’t feel you have that much to share right now! It will get better. I’ve been there and it does improve. I didn’t feel better until I had my second child and my 1st was 3 1/2. All of a sudden I felt like I had come into my own somehow. Not that it takes two kids, but hopefully you know what I mean!

    Hmmm, a ?. Well I don’t know very much about you so I’ll just wait to read the answers to the other ?’s and answer my favorite one… What is in your CD player right now? (or your ipod – just an example, not the whole list unless you really want to share that too!).

  6. Hi!
    Hmm, questions? What has been the hardest thing about adapting to life as a new mummy so far? Was there anything you didn’t think of before the birth that really surprised you by how difficult it was?
    Oh, btw, that’s my new blog up there. Had to go into hiding, explanation will be up on the new blog later today…

Leave a Reply

