What did I do to deserve this?

This should  be about how fabulous my child is and how happy I am and gag blah gag.. all of that is true but no, that is not what this is about.

 Mike comes home tonight, I have survived 7 days without him.  Doing everything, for the house, pets. boy and myself.   I am so glad he will be home soon.   Last night Nathan slept like a darn newborn!  He woke every two hours.  When he woke up at one before I even knew I was on my feet i had that feeling, that spot in your throat.  By the time I was back to bed I realized I also had an earache.  I got up and took a vitamin C, cause what else can you do?    Now I have been up since 7 (he usually sleeps until 10!- whaa) and my nose is a faucet.  I’m so angry.  I try so hard to stay healthy so when it gets me I get mad at myself.  Did I sanitize after that trip to blockbuster? The grocery store?  I’m sure I did, I have hand sanitizer in every corner of my world.

I had a list of stuff to do today and most of it will be scratched.  I’m going to take it easy after getting very little sleep and hope I can get rid of this crud fast.  This sure stinks!  Now I have to try and keep the baby well which will be quite a challenge.  I may just drop dead from lack of kisses. 

Edit- 1:30- I got a good nap in and Mike called, he got on an earlier flight!  He gets in at 2:30 now rather than 9:30!  Sigh of relief. 

7 thoughts on “What did I do to deserve this?

  1. Aw, this sucks. I hope you feel better soon and that Mike comes home early and takes such good care of you that you recover in record time. ((hugs))

  2. I hope you get feeling better! Now that he’s on his way home maybe he’ll take over and let you rest.

  3. Earl Grey with honey and milk. Then all is right with the world.

    I will be thinking healthy thoughts for you. You can overcome this! 😉

  4. Ricky suggested that sanitizing your hands too often might have crashed your immune system, the same way that living in an environment that is too sterile as a child can cause increased asthma and allergies as an adult. Lol It’s just a thought but it’s worth thinking about.

  5. I am sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well. It’s makes the day just that much longer. Just remember you are passing all your antibodies to Nathan. Illness is a hard part of motherhood.

Leave a Reply

