Baby Music

I SWORE I would not be one of those parents. You know the kind, the kind that people who already have kids roll their eyes at and say yeah right you just wait, under their breath.  As soon as you turn the key in the ignition Wiggles or some such shit starts blaring and your subconscious starts singing out loud.  Well, I’m not there, yet.  But I do have a favorite and its not in the adult alternative category that most of our music falls into.

It is Renee’ and Jeremy.  Have you heard of them?  SIL Becky gave it to me/ Nathan for a Christmas gift and I adore it!  It’s sort of kids music for adults.  A  Jack Johnson mixed with an indy feel for babies.  It’s fantastic, and so damn sweet.   Since coming home from our trip I put Nathan in the Bjorn while I cook dinner and we sing and dance and cry and he loves it as much as I do.   it’s just a couple of parents who wrote some songs for their kids and its really great. It’s not in the car but we do listen to it on most days!

You can hear a few of the songs if you go to the link above. This is a perfect gift for anyone who is expecting, especially if they are as sappy as I am! Oh and another random plug, Closet-Monkey.  Fun closet organizer for baby clothes of all sizes!

5 thoughts on “Baby Music

  1. I am laughing because Alice got a Wiggles CD for Christmas and its in the car. Along with the Little People, Toddler Tunes, and the Christmas songs that we still sing daily even though its been over for a month. So bite your tongue Missy! Before Nathan is old enough to whine and cry for annoying songs sung by adults faking children’s voices! I can tune out the music but not the whining. The kid wins. ;-)~

  2. P.S.-Its not all bad. Your heart will burst when you look in the rearview mirror and see your baby doing the hand motions to The Wheels on the Bus or Itsy Bitsy Spider.

  3. I’m so glad you like the CD as much as I do. I spent the first several days home with Clara listening to the CD and crying (happily) over her. I’m impressed that you are able to do so much with the baby bjorn — Clara has not yet taken to any of our carriers. I can’t believe Nathan is 16 lbs. I’m not sure how much Clara is — but I can’t imagine she’s over 12. Clara has continued to sleep well, which is absolutely wonderful. I’m back to work on the 4th, we’ll see what happens then.

  4. We listen to all kinds of music here, between Baby Einstein and Fisher-Price’s Little People collections to Norah Jones and some mixed love song CDs I made. Viva variety!

Leave a Reply

