Where have I been?

I don’t know, I don’t know what happened in the past week that kept me from posting.  I do know that in the past week I have not slept more than a few hours at a time, that alone makes your brain fall out.  Nathan decided to tease us on Wednesday and sleep for FIVE hours straight  Then the little bugger went back to this must eat constantly stage.  It’s nearly killing me.  I’m so tired I can’t see straight, I’m lucky if I have the energy to shower at night when Mike gets home, I’m haggard. My friends noticed how out of it I am on no sleep, they called it the “baby dumbs.”  I’m tied but happy and so incredibly in love with my family that it makes me tired too, so add the two together and I’m walking on my lips people.  Gah!

On Saturday Nathan turned 7 weeks, on Sunday we finally locked our door behind the last of our guests.   Seven weeks of family and friends coming just to meet this child of ours.   It was incredible to see our parents and sisters meet our little man,  it was painful when they left.  We enjoyed everyone so much and so appreciated all of the help, we are so very blessed.  That being said (you could tell this was coming right)  I am so happy to be able to shower at 10pm and not have to get out of the house during the day when the baby was up  All. Night. Long.  It’s awesome to just whip out a boob when N is hungry rather than cover up or leave the room.  Now that everyone has come and gone I’m going to try and get some sort of schedule going around here.  Right now I’m trying to get back to a  3+ hour feeding schedule so our nights get back on track, I have yet to get to the gym and still have a load of weight to loose (but am just 1 size above my pre baby size, about 13 lbs still to loose) and we need to get out of the house a bit, even if just to run errands.  So, thats sort of where things are now.  Trying to settle in, better late than never.

My baby is gigantic, I don’t know what happened to that little baby I brought home from the hospital.  This one has 3 rolls in his thighs and more in his neck, he is a chunky monkey!  I can’t wait until his 2 month check up to find out how much he weighs.  He smiles and laughs and bats at his toys, loves to watch his mobile and is now watching us from across the room. It is all so much fun I can’ take it, when he giggles…. uhg.

 Everything is really great, we are just tired.  Here is the big boy.

First Thanksgiving- it was snowing but you can hardly tell.

Check out those cheeks

Shows over…

5 thoughts on “Where have I been?

  1. God, you look fantastic already.

    And I remember those days. I called it “Mommy Brain” kind of like now I have “mommy circles” under my eyes. But it’s all worth it. And that baby is so adorable, I could chomp on his legs!

  2. I can’t believe how much he’s grown! He is just precious! And you guys all look fabulous.. I’m so happy that you’ll now have some time to set routines in your house. You seem to be adjusting well. 🙂

  3. You have such a pretty little family!
    I can’t believe how much he’s growing. Those precious little fat rolls! I look at Baby and even though developmentally she’s way ahead of most babies her age (the ones in my mommy group, at least), she just doesn’t seem to be growing in leaps and bounds like Nathan, and others, seem to be. Makes me a little jealous!
    In your first pic, you have him propped up. How is he doing with holding his head up, and that sort of thing? He looks like he’s a strong little guy.

Leave a Reply

