Ass over Tea Kettle

Well, you all knew it had to happen sooner or later.  I bit it, I bit it HARD!   Before I get into today’s accident let me first tell you that I had a minor one a couple weeks ago at work. I wear flip-flops everyday, OSHA be damned.  I kicked a 40 lb recovery unit (you don’t need to know what that is except for heavy and has sharp things on it to hurt you) that was in the doorway of the “candy room” at work.  It cut 3 of my toes open and broke a nail.  It hurt, it was all in the name of Laffy Taffy.   Injury was not covered by workers comp, yes I asked with that sour apple taffy in my cheek, blood dripping in my shoe.

Today’s episode is brought to you by a Kellogg Rice Krispy Treat.  I’ve been in a pair of flip-flops that I don’t wear often and had been catching the toe all day.  I knew today would break my 7 month streak of vertical living.  I could feel it people!
I retrieve my treat and as I turned to head back to my desk it started, toe caught on carpet.  I tried to catch myself with each passing step but I kept getting closer to the ground gaining momentum with each stumbling step.  Ultimately, I crashed boob first, then face into the copy machine, then in slow motion my check slid down the copy machine until I was laying on the floor.  All this time NOT dropping the rice krispy treat.  I never put my hands down.  I did not attempt to protect my unborn, rather I saved the RKT!  Could be that my boob broke the fall?  I don’t know.  I do know that the treat did not come out unscathed, it was smashed all to bits I must have held onto it for dear life.  The tops of my feet are rug burned and the skin is broken , as are my purple knees one of which bleed thru my pants.   I eased my pain with its ooey-gooey goodness.  My pride?  Well, Kellogg’s not that good

6 thoughts on “Ass over Tea Kettle

  1. Oh No! Glad to hear that you, the babe and the rice krispie treat were all ok. I ended up ass over end a few times with Noodle as well. It seems she has turned out ok!! 🙂

  2. I’m proud that the RKT was unharmed…oh and you and the baby as well. You know nothing gets between us and our food. Just think, it could have been worse…it could have been a yellow cuppycake with choco icing!

  3. I decided to take a break from work and came to check out your blog. I laughed so hard that I couldn’t stop!! And your dad, he is quite the riot!!! Miss you and see you soon!!

Leave a Reply

