6 Months

I’m the size of a house already people!  A HOUSE!  Seriously, I think this belly will just split right down the middle in the upcoming months.  Don’t even get me started on the sound the scale makes when I climb on. UGH!  Weighing more than your husband just sucks.  I knew it would happen but I didn’t know how big I would actually be when the time came.

Anyway, our check up today went just fine.  I didn’t get a lot of info though.  We had another ultrasound to take a second look at Nuggets heart, last time his ribcage was creating a large shadow.  Today, it was perfect.  You could see all four chambers and surrounding blood vessels. He was looking right at us today so we got lots of pictures of his face, he looks JUST like Mike to me.   Especially the shape of his chin.  He was kicking his little feet around , all 10 toes visible. Yay.  So all is well.  My next appt is my glucose test.  I don’t know why but I’m a little worried about that.  

 So, without further ado…  me.  

And- my kick ass new shoes.  Yeah, yeah I said I wasn’t wearing heels anymore but I had to have them.  So there!  (not pictured, the slingback or the cankle)

9 thoughts on “6 Months

  1. I love your belly….AND your new top that fits nicely over that belly. The shoes are of course rockin.

    Im glad that the appt went well. Dont worry about the glucose test. You’ll be fine. …and it’s not the end of the world if you do have an issue.

    oxox J

  2. You look sooooo cute…just like those shoes OMG!
    Have fun this weekend…tell H hi for me and kiss C&E!

    xoxoxxoxo

  3. You look wonderful! Glad to hear everything is going well. The shoes are really nice, definitely worth getting cankles for ;o)

  4. You look fantastic. Glucose test wasn’t as bad for me as everybody said it was. I want to raid your pregnancy closet for my next one!

  5. You’re one of those cute pregnant women. Awesome shoes — I have some similar ones, but they’re not all that comfortable.

  6. You are a freakin’ cute pregnant lady with a little beachball tummy. I love your peep toe wedges and, really, a wedge is a very sensible heel with much more support than, say, a stiletto. Where are you getting your great maternity clothes? A friend of mine is struggling to find things that don’t make her look six years old.

Leave a Reply

