Hello world!

 I recently had a  great visit with my Dad.  He suggested that I start an on-line journal to keep in touch with my out of state family and friends…  Well I’ve been considering it since my move to the suburbs of Columbus about 6 months ago.   I’m at a point in my life where everyone I care about is far away so I suppose it’s time.  Hi Dad!  You never run out of good ideas do you?

 I will use this blog to keep track of what is new and give updates as my pregnancy progresses and life really starts to change and probably rant and rave here and there.  So how is the pregnancy?   So far so good I suppose, as far as first trimester woes go.  I have had my share of struggles with all day sickness, needing 10 naps per day and a ton of other things that you only need to know about if you have done this yourself.   None of that matters, I have never been so happy to be sick.  As cliche’ as it is, it is the truth.  I think some of that lends itself to this title “Rockin’ the Suburbs”.  I’m no longer the hip city dweller who’s life is all about the handbag and shoes, life has lead me/us to a new place with new plans.   Baby is a big part of these plans, well that with the (diaper)  bags and shoes.

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. adding this to my favorite places – will be wonderful to have a way to check in with the progress on daughter #1 and Grandbaby #5.

    Love Ya.

    Dad

  2. Congratulations on the pregnancy! I am 14 weeks along with my first. I Hope you have more energy in the 2nd trimester. I have a *Little bit* more than before — but naps always help. 🙂

  3. I miss you and can’t wait to see you in a few weeks!!!
    Great idea about the blog…maybe Amalah will be a fan of yours one day =)

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

